Central America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  3.7

"Bambu Hostel best hostel in Panama maybe central America"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Tim C. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What can I say bambu is great, it is a 4 star experience at budget hostel prices, features a new in ground pool and a mayan looking peak roof structure that folks hang out in and drink the cheap beer (.75 cents) across the street is a place where you can get seafood for under 3 bucks a meal..it is really mellow there and at night they bring out hand drums and guitars and have nice jams and sing alongs during the day you can pop in your IPOD if you have it with you. The place is clean the kitchen is very nice and the internet and free computers were hi speed and available and all free. After being in many hostels both good and bad in Guat mex el nicaragua and costa rica..this was the nicest and most luxurious to date. dorm beds start at 8 dollarss and privates at 25 dollars for two with ac..

"Oh dear"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Christian D. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am not sure what has gone wrong with this hostel but it was pretty bad when we stayed. There wasn´t any running water, the rooms were flthy and the staff were more interested in laying in hammocks and drinking beer than running the place. The guy working there had asked us to confirm in advance what time we would be arriving, despite doing that he hadn´t organised anything so we had to knock up the people in the room so we could get in. He then offered to clean the room and change the bedding but forgot what he was doing half way through and went to play his guitar instead. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone, considering the price I expected alot more.

"bambu hostel a backpackers resort in david panama"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mic J. of manhattan kansas, United States
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bambu hostel in david panama is cool, it has a pool and it is brand new. i went there for a day and stayed for three nights, david proved to be fun too, but bambu is a great spot to meet travelers and just lounge by the pool and drink cheap beer or rum and make a bbq at night they jam djs and guitars..

fun

"bambu hostel a backpackers resort in david panama"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ted M. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   October 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is a new place an alternative to the purple house which is the original backpackers hostel. they are alot of fun the owners that play guitar and hand drums and have great ipod selections, but it is all about the amazing new pool with lancsaped flowers and fruit trees and a rancho bar..the pool is the center of attention there and needed cos david is hot. i would recommend this place to any backpacker that is looking for luxury at $8 a night


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




CentralAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us