Central America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.6

"rain forest/beach lodge"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Marie T. of Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice eco-lodge in the Puerto Viejo area of Costa Rica. The "huts" are comfortable and well located. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Beach towels are provided. Wi-fi can be "iffy" but I attribute that to the area -- it was reliable in the common/lounge area but more "iffy" in our hut. Great place to relax and enjoy tranquility! Remember, this is the RAIN forest, so expect rain almost daily, but there is usually some sunshine and you're able to get out and about. On-site restaurant is good and there are many others in close proximity.

"excelente"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Juan C. of madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   December 3, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tanto la suite como el resto de instalación son perfectas (a excepción del yakusi q no tenia agua suficiente).
Amabilidad y desayuno estupendo.
Silencioso y cercano al mar (andando)..pero con auto para ir a puerto viejo.
Lo recomiendo. .es un diseño acogedor y limpio.

"Great Lodging"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Roger P. of North Hollywood , Ca, United States
Reviewed:   October 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They had trouble running my Wells Fargo Bank card for the initial reaervation so I ended up reserving again with a Cap One Visa CC and when I arrived there was a charge on both my cards for the first night . The staff immidiatly refunded the overcharge to my credit card and informed me that it would take 14 days for the funds to go back on my card .

The resort is beautiful , quiet and clean . I did have to kill a few ants in the room .

I would stay here again but we ended up staying down the road at La Kukala Lodge for $20 less per night with cash payment . We wanted more of a jungle experience for our stay in Puerto Viejo .

"jungle paradise"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Stephen M. of limon, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   September 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Namuwoki lodge for one night and we really enjoyed our stay. Theplace felt so relaxing and the staff was grest. Theu did not disturb you but was there if we needed something

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was ok but clean. The only thing we thought could have been different would be a tv in the room, not to constantly watch but only if we desired. The pool is not very large but clean and relaxing. Felt like i had my own private pool as I was the only one in it.
The howler monkeys in the morning were awesome, you have to experience it to really appreciate it. Overall our stay was really nice and thanks to Maribel for being able to make the changes to accomodate our schedule. Look forward to returning soon with the family.

"Namuwoki Lodge"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stefanie W. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   July 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful time at Namuwoki and loved the atmosphere. The family-operated property is quaint, quiet and well maintained. The bungalows are in the midst of beautiful rainforest vegetation and you hear the sounds of the rainforest at night. The accommodations were clean and provided plenty of space for our family of three. Service was always friendly and helpful. The food of the onsite restaurant was delicious. We dined there four nights in a row and were impressed with the quality and freshness of every meal. The beaches are only a couple of km away, so rent a bicycle from the hotel to enjoy the ocean. A refreshing pool is available at the property. All in all a great experience!
Only one small tip for improvement: make the mosquito netting over the beds large enough to cover 2 people and the entire bed, not only the upper body.
We'll be going back to Namuwoki for sure!

"Fantastico!!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Manuel N. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   June 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel muy recomendable, tranquilo, personal encantador muy cerca del Punta uva (la mejor playa!!) y a 10 min en coche de Puerto Viejo

"AWESOME PLACE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria H. of carlisle, United States
Reviewed:   June 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was one of our favorite places. We spent 12 days in Costa Rica, San Jose, Arenal, Puerto Viejo. Namuwoki is just beautiful. The place is very clean and well kept. The pool was great. The rooms with nets and hammocks outside were just amazing. The food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend this and would return for more nights next time. Close to Jaguar reserve and beach. You need to see this place to appreciate it. When posted, the pics received the most complements.

"Muy buena opcion"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Benito A. of Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A ni parecer esta un poco lejos de todo, el personal fue de lo mejor muy amable, el cuarto estaba muy bien y lo aprovechamos mucho


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




CentralAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us