Central America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.9

"Pura Vida"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   August 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was extremely friendly. They even cut me a deal when I didn't make my return flight home. The private rooms were very nice. It's a little further away than the other spots, but this one seemed to have better upkeep.

"Chocolate Hotel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Betty C. of san francisco, United States
Reviewed:   May 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Alberto and his sons were very accommodating and the hotel is quaint with a nice pool to take a break from the salt water and sand. It's a bit far from the beach, but it's such a small town with not much else to do but surfing, that it's nice to take the time to walk to the beach anyway.

The rooms had hot water and AC. The dorm I was in had a nice kitchen as well. I would definitely come back to stay here! Great family run hotel.

"Very Satisfied"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   John M. of East Point, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the nicest Hostel I have stayed at thus far. The staff was very friendly, helpful and understanding. Very clean and adequate for our needs .Nice pool and court yard. The next time I visit Tamerindo , I will definately stay at the chocolate . Also I recommend you to take surf lessons 3 doors down .

"''Professional''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joel A. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   February 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After trying half adozen hostels I found this place and stayed.
Professional,tranquil,and full amenities at a budget price,it was exactly
what I wanted.
Pura Vida !!
Joel A.

"''Certainly Enjoyed''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura M. of Minessota, United States
Reviewed:   February 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our group certainly enjoyed the balconies,the pool and the view
from Hotel Chocolate.
I would recommend this place to anybody.
Peace.
Laura M.

"''Gracious Host ''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Denise M. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   February 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you so much for making us feel at home.
We love our stay here.
Albert you are a gracious host !!!
Denise and Jeffrey W.

"''Sweet as cherry '''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Israel Q. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   February 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To you guys,all the best !!
The Chocolate family is sweet as cherry !!
The energy was brilliant !!
You guys are and represent ! Pura Vida !
Israel Q.

"''Awesome''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jeff H. of California, United States
Reviewed:   February 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank so much for an awesome stay.
This place is perfecto !!!
Alberto and his familiy are very nice people.
Not one complaint.
Gracias.
Pura Vida
Jeff H.

"''Excelente atencion''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mario R. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   February 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente atencion personalizada.
Ambiente muy cordial.
Muchas gracias.
Mario R.

"'''Inexpensive'''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter W. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   February 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great times here at Hotel Chocolate,inexpensive way to enjoy
lovely Costa Rica.
Gracias Alberto
Pura Vida
Pedro W.


1 - 10 of 34 reviews  Next 10 results




CentralAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us